It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “ work-life balance ”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Some people have remarkable contributions to the betterment of humanity and they seemed to be completely devoted to work instead of attempting to find a work-life balance. However, I believe that humans should have some sort of equilibrium in their professional and private life so that they feel productive and motivated for their life. Although some world leaders say that they only focus on work, scientists advise that having a work-life balance can increase productivity. In order words, researchers said that people should spend some quality time with loved ones because doing so improves mental health. For example, Elon Musk is a well-known person as a founder of Tesla, Space X and now C. E. O of Twitter. In many television interviews he explained that even tho he works 80 hours a week, he figured out a way to spend time with his children. This shows that even people who are known as hard workers value work-life balance, therefore others When workers prioritize work over their family, they lose motivation to work. A person works for the betterment of a loved one. If the same individual does not have time to spend with family, the whole purpose of earning does not make sense. For instance, there was a survey conducted by work BC, which proved that workers who have set boundaries for their work life have better overall performance. Therefore, one should manage some time for people or activities which helps to relax. In conclusion, people should value and put in the effort to attain some work-life balance. However, the question is, since living expenses are high, does anyone can find time for spending with their loved ones?