Task 2: Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is believed that most media and sports stars are currently admired by the majority of young people in our society. Although not all famous athletes are good at characteristics and behaviours related to privacy to become an ideal model, I also believe that this tendency is positive because of the influences of a lot of them, which is discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, there are some convincing reasons proving that the media and sports stars have a positive effect on the interests and passions of individuals. First of all, after a long time of practising progress, most professional sporters acquired the prestige and the success which are usually praised by the media. Hence, these things may stimulate the young to pursue their passions when they have the belief that they can get a worthy achievement if they follow their idols. Moreover, the well-known sports stars with their failure may be the aspirations of young people, especially start-up people. After many failures, sports stars still succeed in their career path, encouraging the young to keep making an effort to achieve their desires. On the other hand, the activities the media and sports stars contribute to our society are one of the beneficial factors that have an impact on the social responsibility awareness of the young. In particular, most media and sports stars attempt to spend more time taking part in voluntary programs which may be published on media platforms. Thus, it helps young people realize that there are many other people in society who need support from them even little things such as clothes no longer being used or the way how to read and write basic words. In conclusion, through the aforementioned reasons, I would like to restate that the tendency that the young to consider the media and sports stars as their models although they do not set a good example is a positive development.