The government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Thus it’s the governments’ responsibility to ban alcohol and tobacco as they are addictive substances and harmful.How do you feel about this approach? do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, the amount of addictive people from alcohol, tobacco or both is increasing. However, it is the government's responsibility to ensure the safety of the nation, some people say that addictive substances should be banned from society. I strongly agree that banning it is not the best way to solve the problems. To begin with, the natural habit of humans is curiosity; hence interdicting the addictive substance will make more curiosity of some to try it. In my view, addictive substances don't have only drawbacks but they can be beneficial; in this case, some drug addicts can help in medical ways. For instance, cannabis, morphine surface or methadone inappropriate average. Also, some individuals need alcohol to help them sleep easily and also be an entertainment drink that much help people who have to face terrible all day. Apart from this, it can make the greatest income for countries; such as Asahi a famous alcoholic in Japan and Johney Walker popular whiskey from Scotland that is worldwide today. It can develop another essential section of the land; in particular: education, transportation and wealth countries. In fact, the income of a country from import tax from any country that orders the alcohol. To sum up, as humans know addictive substance is a disadvantage for health and others in society alternatively can be an advantage too. Therefore, it is the duty of the government to establish comprehensive laws to control citizens and addictive substances, with the ages of persons, times and places for sale to minimize errors.