The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is evident from recent research that proliferating technological developments around the globe are responsible for depleting natural resources. The key reason for the exploitation of these natural items is the plethora of products used by the global population to make their life easy. The authorities believe that resource extinction can be paused by stopping people from purchasing the latest products and encouraging manufacturers to make long-lasting items. However, I do not support this statement and strongly advocate staying updated with cutting-edge goods. This essay will discuss the reasons in detail. To begin with, if products are made to last longer, the manufacturing cost will multiply a lot which in turn increases the price of the finished goods. Hence, this makes the products expensive to buy for the normal population. To illustrate, the skyrocketing prices of electronic vehicles stopped people from buying electric cars and this boosted the sale of gas automobiles which cause pollution and deplete our nonrenewable resources. In addition to this, the usage of the latest products by individuals supports the economy and companies to refine their items. This means that continuous feedback from the customers after using the things will help organisations to ameliorate the quality of their goods, which results in increasing sales and fostering the financial development of the province and industry. For instance, the new iPhone 15 is the first-ever mobile made with recycled material which reduces the overall weight of the phone and this resolves the problem of the heavy weight of old phones raised by global users. In conclusion, I assert that goods should be made pocket-friendly and the government should encourage organisations and citizens to use recycled products which will help them to remain updated with advanced technology and on the other hand save valuable resources.