Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There might be contentious debates regarding the issue of whether it is okay for some children to spend hours on their smartphones everyday. The opponent might disagree with my stand. However, I strongly believe that spending more time with smart phone will affect negatively on children ’s development. Smartphones have been rapidly developed and they finally contain lots of contents to do with. When it comes to children, they can search on the internet, play various games, watch some videos, and chat with other people. Sometimes it might be more comfortable to be alone and do smartphone in leisure time rather than going outside or doing activities. Therefore some children tends to spend more time on their smartphones. However, there are some concerns about this phenomenon. Firstly, smartphones can disturb children to form social relationships. It is really important for children to spend time with their friends and make relationship with others. Because some previous memories with their close people in childhood have an impact on their early development. As for me, I regret the days that I only focus on mobile game so I have few memories during the family trip on busan, when I was 12 years old. Moreover, focusing smartphones for a long time will make children less healthy. Although young children is health enough, using electronic devices like smartphones for long time makes the eyes feel tired. In addition to this, children are more likely to be addicted to smartphones, as smartphones have lots of exciting applications such as YouTube, SNS, and OTT programs. Thus spending every day in their house using smartphones will make them lazy and unable to do other tasks. To sum up, I argue that even though smartphones have many convenient and entertaining things, smartphones will have bad influence on children.