In some cultures, children are often told that they achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some parts of the world, children are mostly groomed with the message to push hard to achieve any target. This essay will discuss possible advantages of this approach including personal development and aiming for higher goals. This essay will also provide the certain disadvantages of this message including children can become unproductive and can’t expressively take practical life challenges. The major advantages of striving harder can benefit children to be more resilient and target for impossibles. If the children are fed that hardships are obvious while achieving the aims but the way forward is pushing hard to overcome those challenges than they reach to their milestones. For instance, Messi- a world renowned football player, was unable to run properly in his childhood but with the message of hard work he was emerged as the best player. Therefore, push hard enough is really associated with substaintall benefits. However, pushing harder for a target can sometimes cause detrimental effects such as children can become unproductive and face difficulties in daily life. Many a times children target something outside their capacities and nature. In such cases, applying the message of push hard, they lost all of the times and waste their energy in this race. That’s why they become inefficient and find if difficult to handle other challenges as they grow. In conclusion, children are mostly communicated to try hard to land on their milestones. This can yield certain advantages such as strong personality traits and ambitious aims while having some negative aspects causing children to become less productive and face problems in daily life proceedings.