Some people believe that schools should teach foreign language for primary school children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that dialect plays a vital role in this modern era. Thus, a concourse of individuals says that schools should provide training on a new language for elementary school kids while others contradict this. I believe that the merits of teaching foreign tongues to small children outweigh the demerits and the reasons for my argument shall be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, providing a platform to acquire new language skill in lower classes assist them in finding a perfect career. To elaborate, nowadays everyone is running-a-rat-race to compete with others and meet their ends. So, it is essential for a person to gain different language proficiency for a better livelihood. For instance, multinational companies hire staff according to the ability of their communication skill in the international language English. In addition, the knowledge of an alien language breaks the barrier between people. To clarify, if a person is fond of travelling, he/she may get opportunities to mingle with people who have other mother tongues. Therefore, it is highly beneficial if students study another language to cope with today's world. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to practising a foreign tongue, such as, it may act as a burden on students. To be precise, the school curriculum already has enough subjects to study. Hence, the addition of another language makes the students stressed. To illustrate, the subjects such as Mathematics and Science are real burdens to children at all times. Moreover, if a student prefers to work and live in his/her own locality, it is a total waste of time and money to teach him/her a new language. In conclusion, although there are some cons to learning a foreign language its pros are significant in this time. Hence, I reiterate that the advantages of teaching a new tongue outweigh its disadvantages.