The increasing demand for oil and gas has made it necessary to look for these energy sources in remote and untouched natural places. Do you think the advantages of locating oil and gas in these areas outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these places?

In contemporary society,the number of natural resources consumers is increasing year by year hence it is important to explore new undiscovered places.I firmly believe that the drawbacks of conducting this process in unvisited areas surpass the benefits. Above all,it is irrefutable that unrenewable energy sources such as oil and gas are integral parts of our daily life. This is simply because most of our needs depend on them.The oil is used as fuel for vehicles as well as aeroplanes and military weapons. Similarly, gas is mostly used in our domestic lives. Moreover,the majority of countries produce electrical energy by using gas at the station, therefore,it is feasible to note that these types of energy sources form our lifestyle. For example,people have altered their daily habits over the last few decades like using autos instead of horses as a transport method and heating homes with ovens that work with gas. Additionally,unrenewable resources are exhausted and not reused. That is why it makes necessary to look for remote places in order to discover new oil wells. However,the disadvantages of oil and gas exploration in secluded areas are far greater because it disrupts the untouched nature and its habitats.On the one hand, the natural resources excavation process disturbs sea mammals with its voice. On the other hand,when oil leakages happen,its waste spreads throughout the ocean.All of the procedures damage the flora and fauna.As a consequence,we may lose thousands of sea animals. For instance,BP was implementing oil exploration in the Mexico gulf in 2010.Unfortunately,because of the explosion,its waste spilt into the ocean. As a result,millions of sea lives died as well as this accident polluted water. In conclusion, although there are plenty of advantages,the disadvantages can be inevitable and may cause catastrophic problems because of the above-mentioned reasons.