Nowadays social media addiction become trend discuss about causes and effects for this problem?

In recent years, with improvements in technology, communication ways have changed completely. people now are spending much more time on social media to keep themselves updated, As a result, we are facing addiction to social media which is affecting our health. From a psychological point of view, people suffering from a lack of self-confidence are more active on social media. In fact, it seems that, they can hide in the virtual world hence, they have a chance to present themselves with other personalities. Moreover, a hectic lifestyle needs advanced communication tools as well, in other statements, another reason which makes people to use social media more is, they can access to many things at the same time, for instance, checking news, buying online and hanging out online with a friend, so these are the main merits of this system. Nevertheless, addiction to social media is of the sophisticated problem. Not only it brings some mental issues like depression but, it also brings some physical problems such as obesity. Furthermore, if a person sits most of his time on a chair, he will have some problems which I mentioned before. Also, as we see many people who are addicted to social media are avoiding communicating with other people in the real world. Thus these are the bad impact of this system. Last but not least, although online systems have brought us lots of good things, which we cannot deny the negative side of it too. I believe that, how to use social media should be taught to the majority of people, in order to keep them safe from the demerit side of it