People interseted in finding about the history of their building. What are the reasons for this? hOW CAN PEOPLE RESEARCH THIS?

It has become a trending habit in different nations, For individuals to search about the history of their apartment or the building in which they live. There are different purposes behind that, and various methods to find answers to those questions. To begin, The background of the place where you live is indeed a field of interest for the population. People always have inquiries about who used to live there before, or even if it was used for a different purpose than accommodation. For instance, It may be the home centre for a famous company or the gathering centre for an old revolutionary. Moreover, there may be different sorts of questions revolving around the time when it was built, or Who build it. Moving on to, the reasons behind these thoughts. They may be so various, Starting from commercial targets, For example, it may increase the value of the place if there is an intention to sell the home. Moreover, They may be seeking pride, in having a more recognisable home in the community. Some people, however, feel it's just their duty to search for their home's history, and pass their knowledge to the following owners. In order to achieve that, There may be various methods. One of them is searching for old documents or papers of the home itself, and its preceding owners. Older family members may be a source of this information, too. Furthermore, The ministry of culture has a special section for these common questions. In conclusion, Searching for a private home history is a field of interest for a massive number of people, due to different purposes or maybe it's just a matter of curiosity.