14. Whoever control the media also control opinion and attitude of the people and then is a little that can be done to rectify this. To what extend to you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, television media is a hot and trending topic. Many believe that news are giving biased opinions towards the topic and forcing people to believe in their news. In my opinion, I completely agree with the notion someone from the background tries to put it across in an unpopular manner. To begin with, money is the major factor that is controlling opinion. To explain more, many political parties are funding the news channel and in return they want them to run favourable news for them to create positive image amongst the audience. Furthermore, reporters are insecure about their job if they publish false or negative news about parties that are in power and they receive regular threats from them. As a result, viewers believe what has been shown to them and they agree with this. To add more, big media houses are hungry for the TRP. In other words, every company is in search of the news that can bring maximum views on their channel by breaking them first. They don't think about the consequences about they because they want to be number one. Some of this news is baseless by not showing complete picture. Many cases have been there where they have predicted the result before legal authorities. For instance, on 26/11 an unfortunate event happened in Mumbai, media is covering and showing live on their channels for TRP without thinking that terrorists were watching that telecast and that is helping them to change their strategy. Therefore, media have to research each and everything about the case before publishing them. To sum up, new channels need to do some research and give some relevant and unbiased information to their regular viewers. So that they can know the truth and then decide which side they have to favour.