The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A fair amount of the public believes that central authorities need to spend their money on public facilities namely health and education instead of arts. however,I partly agree with this statement and the reasons for my argument are mentioned in forthcoming paragraphs. one of the main reasons is that other public services such as health and education are more crucial as they contribute to the overall development of the economy.if people of the country are provided with the best quality of hospitals and the children are equipped with education, the ranking of the nation will upsurge eventually in various indexes released by the different organizations worldwide.along with that, the economy will come into the race with developed nations. consequently,the image of the economy will be improved and simultaneously the public will enjoy better services. in contrast,spending on Arts by the government helps to increase creativity among the public. owing to this, people develop skills in numerous fields like music as well as painting.regime open academies in which the children get admission by paying reasonable fees and they are taught by the teachers.Through this,the students will learn enormous skills in drawing and music.whenever there is a competition in the country,learners will show their talent. as a result, they will make the nation feel proud and also it will assist individuals to seek jobs or open their own centre to earn living. to conclude, although sectors like health and education are crucial, the arts are also equally important.so,I reckon that central authorities should focus on all sectors whether it be health, education or the arts.