Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Some individuals think that advertisements persuade the public to purchase different products successfully, but others say that advertising is so common that we simply ignore it. Although some would argue that advertising attracts customers effectively because it is widely spread in our daily life, I believe people do not pay any attention to it at all because it is very annoying. On the one hand, some members of the public believe that advertising is effective at persuading crowd to buy stuff because it is everywhere. People hear a lot about different products on TV, the radio, and the Internet, which makes them buy stuff eventually. For example, in Kazakhstan, there is an online shop on a TV channel that advertises stuff 24/7; as a result, thousands of people order the items from this shop. However, I believe that society is not influenced by advertising so much now because the cost of living is increasing rapidly across the globe, which means people can spend their money only on basic things that companies do not advertise anymore. On the other hand, others argue that advertising, which is so common today, is ignored by community because it makes them feel annoyed. This is because advertisements appear so frequently in life when population do not want or expect them, so they usually try to get rid of them in different ways. For instance, in Kazakhstan, while watching a favourite TV program, families change the TV channel immediately when the adverts appear unexpectedly. Considering the amount of advertising that companies make, I believe they are not welcomed or loved by the public at all. In conclusion, although some population think advertising is brilliant at making us buy stuff, the public is experiencing a shortage of money to become their clients as life is getting far more expensive now, and that is why I believe that members of society try to ignore such widely spread advertising not to be annoyed and save their money, too.