The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the web has more influence on people`s lives, therefore it is more popular than TV sets. I totally agree with the given statement, because it is more convenient and it presents a massive variety of content. Initially, watching movies, blogs and other types of entertainment media on the internet is more comfortable than television. Using cyberspace to check the news or something else is more convenient, because you can watch everywhere and every time where a connection is available. For example, a lot of people who watch TV shows regularly, complain about the timetable of these shows which proves the comfort of the internet. Secondly,unlike the information superhighway, television provides less variety of content. The Worldwide web is developing, and contains content that provides information superhighway such as films,educational news, and messengers which makes the internet more popular than TV. For example, research, carried out by scientists from the USA, has shown that about 3 billion viewers surf the world wide web every day. To summarize, the has a massive affection on people than television since it is convenient to appeal to and there is a wide diversity of media resources.