People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

In recent years, there is no doubt that the quality of the environment has become a huge issue. It is argued that this problem could be solved by raising the fuel cost for transport with the support of authorities. Personally, I completely agree with this solution, the following paragraph will show the reasons why. On one hand, I concur with putting the increase in gas price into action can bring about many drawbacks. For example, residents having private vehicles will have to pay more for travelling. Especially long-term traffic, it could afford not to be spent on anymore. Additionally, the price of freight services becomes ever-increasing, hence not many people are willing to pay for it. The economy may lose its stability as well as being under pressure. Not only travel but also other activities are affected because of the lack of finance, like manufacturing or agricultural activities. Even though people have trouble in benefit from fuel, this policy exerts a positive impact on the environment particularly by reducing gas emissions. On the other hand, it is undeniable that private car use is one of the main causes of the increase in traffic and pollution. the number of car owners will significantly decrease if the policy is carried on, thus uplifting the frequency of using public transport. The higher reduction in means of transport is, the fewer emissions are discharged. To enhance this, the authorities should warn people about unfortunate accidents along with the negative effects caused by private cars and other vehicles, so that they can encourage the use of shared transportation. Making the transport system become a more affordable alternative to private means of transport also plays a vital role. For instance, the government can decline the price of fees for buses, taxis, or underground trains. Citizens could tend to be more attractive and follow the policy more efficiently. All of the above plans would have a massive impact on the environment. In conclusion, I consider making the price of fuel for private vehicles one of the most efficient methods to control gas emissions coming into the atmosphere. Besides, governments should apply many other policies to support it and each resident has to take a responsibility for the benefit of our future generation