Nowadays many countries are facing problemsrelated to waste disposal. Why is this the case? How can this issue be tackled?

In this day and age, dumping waste is a matter of great concern in some parts of the world. This is mainly due to the lack of land to decompose waste, but it can be controlled by providing adequate dumping sites. Amongst the major factors, having no space to discard waste is the most significant contributing element. That is to say, overpopulation leads to more consumption but lack of adequate sites for waste disposal causes heaps of garbage in streets. In India, for instance, 90% of waste is seen in a village entrance. Moreover, inadequate knowledge and lack of methods to decompose waste are other concerns. As people have negligible knowledge regarding waste management techniques such as discarding waste in different bins as well as a recycling process. Also, there is a lack of ways to dump waste like incineration and land refill methods in a few countries which increases garbage and collected waste outside the cities or villages. Turning to solutions, higher authorities must come forward to resolve this issue by providing knowledge to folk related to waste management techniques. By doing this, they follow the adequate process to reduce waste. Not only this, the government ought to arrange areas where municipal corporation committees of different cities and villages decompose waste in prescribed places. In this way, the heaps of waste are reduced day by day in every area. Additionally, governing bodies must provide funds to researchers to conduct research and find new ways to decompose waste as soon as possible. In conclusion, despite the fact that waste disposal is a major concern we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by the government and individuals, it can be controlled to a greater extent.