The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, due to the development of technology, it is easy to maintain a tremendous collection of books as softcopy, which often lets certain individuals think that the funding library is unnecessary. however, I partially agree With this statement and I believe that the Internet and computer technology make the study system a piece of cake, though traditional libraries have a suitable atmosphere and other advantages. on one hand, nowadays it is much more convenient to get and read a book because of the Internet system and computer technology furthermore unlimited books can be easily stored and found within a second by this technology. not only that but also users can read books from anywhere around the world and it doesn't require much maintenance expenses as a public library. Thus, utilizing such technology could save money which could be used for other purposes like the development of infrastructure, and health systems, or fulfilling the necessity of needy people instead of using it in a public library. In addition, this will also increase the space for building or other purposes by replacing traditional libraries. on the other hand, public libraries convey heritage with such an atmosphere to gain knowledge. If people frequently use a computer system, it harms eye sights as well as could break concentration, while the library surroundings help to be more attentive and do not create any health issues. Moreover, public libraries amplify the thurst and awareness of knowledge which is why it is the symbol of knowledge. In conclusion, public libraries represent the traditional and healthy way to fulfill the thirst to gain knowledge, whereas new technology provides a new way to maintain books library to save money as well as make it easier for readers with various advantages. In my view, both should be kept and spent money wisely for both sections.