As machines become increasingly sophisticated, more and more hard physical work are now done automatically. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented increase in intricated gadgets resulting in intensive labour mostly performed by mechanical appliances. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that this trend will bring about exceeding merits. On the other hand, people are sceptical that this growth will lead to a number of drawbacks, with which I completely agree. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that the growth in the complexity of automated machines can have a variety of advantages. In light of the fact that, automatic appliances are the symbol of modern civilization owing to the achievements of scientists so we could likely interpret that they are the pride of humanity. Furthermore, it contributes enormously by the means of material. An example to exemplify this case is that in recent years industries have upgraded their speed of manufacturing and the quality of manufactured goods by replacing manual workers with machines. The fact that a human can not manage to work over ten hours without exhausting themselves but mechanical gadgets can, by using the set programs they can produce faster and more effectively. As a result, it is not a stretch for these appliances to replace humans in heavy labour jobs. On the other hand, apart from the benefits of the self-operated,, tools it poses a number of threats as well. While these tools are extremely convenient, their cost is not cheap. For instance, for a company to purchase an automated gadget it is estimated to cost millions of dollars. Aside from the price of purchasing it, the industries have to make a great sum of money to maintain the normal function of the instruments. Moreover, the nations will be at risk with the heightening ratio of unemployment as instruments replace labourers in their work makes them fired from their working companies. Therefore, we can not ignore the demerits of this trend as it would greatly impact society. To conclude, it is comprehensible that the trend of utilizing self-operated tools than using man-resource is growing. Nevertheless, we should not overlook its negative impact on society.