With the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people advocate the disappearance of handwriting letters in the near future due to the development of communication technology such as mobile phones and laptops. From my perspective, handwriting letters has some features and advantages which are irreplaceable. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss my viewpoints. To begin with, even if people tend to exploit social media and applications to contact others, more people are in favour of receiving written cards and letters on special festivals such as New Year and Christmas. Because writing in person takes effort and time, it is easier for receivers to feel respected and cared for. Besides, it is a better way to show sincerity from the sender. For example, it is popular to send postcards to friends and family members when travelling. The written postcards seem to be more evocative and more meaningful due to their uniqueness compared with messages or stickers on the application. In addition, handwriting cards and letters are more durable, while text can be lost merely by changing a digital device. Moreover, calligraphy has been a sensation recently and more and more people spending time practicing writing. The trend makes individuals become interested in handwriting which helps to preserve these traditional skills. For instance, there are some lessons which are designed to teach people how to write neat words. Furthermore, there are some artists who originate their own studios to produce handwriting products. In conclusion, the hit of handwriting and its benefits of it will make this artistic skill unsubstitutable and be inherited by the following generations.