Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The abortion problem has been argued broadly. Many believe that it should be a legal procedure, whirls others proclaim differently. In my way of thinking, I agree that it suppose to be available legally because banning worsens a woman's health condition. However, pregnancy termination could be overused. On the one hand, criminalising abortion doesn't stop it, but only makes it less safe. Preventing women and girls from accessing an artificial miscarriage does not mean they stop needing one. As a result, attempts to ban or restrict this operation do nothing to reduce its numbers. Moreover, it only forces women to seek out unsafe treatments. Deaths and injuries from the hazardous ending of pregnancy are preventable. For example, unsafe abortions are the third leading cause of maternal deaths worldwide and lead to an additional five million largely preventable disabilities, according to WHO. On the other hand, this procedure could be abused. Some people treat it like a contraceptive method and don't mind the consequences. Although, a living fetus is a human being and could be saved, especially when it's healthy. In addition, many religious individuals feel that abortion is a wrongful method of birth control and mark it as a sin. There are countries where religious traditions are respected, and the government established abortion as illegal. For instance, in Poland, this procedure is restricted only to the situation when a fetus could threaten the mother's health. In conclusion, the topic of abortion is controversial. Banning its availability won't stop the problem, but instead will make it worse and force women to find an unsafe solution. However, some people believe that forced pregnancy termination is used improperly and should be restricted. In my opinion, I agree with the legalization of it because it will prevent many disabilities.