Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

Despite the level of advancement brought by science in this current age, a lot of people still have positive expectations from scientists. I strongly agree with this view and also anticipate several changes. A few of them would be discussed in this passage. Although a number of technological advancements have been achieved in this 21st century by scientists, however, in solidarity with several people that look forward to seeing more discoveries from scientists, I totally support their view for a few reasons. One of them is that it would make life even easier than it is currently, for instance, people currently surf the internet at a fast 5G network browsing speed, but a newer invention, maybe a 6G network would even make it faster, therefore making information easier to access or devices more comfortable to use. Another reason is it gives room for future scientists to leverage the foundation of their current exploit. For example, the first computer made in the 80s has improved significantly to even as small as having smartphones device. This is because someone started it many years ago. As much as scientists are doing well in their fields, I personally would want some changes. A major one is in the medical field. Although several studies are currently being carried on, being a medical doctor, I would want them to develop a definitive treatment for some ailments, such as HIV and terminal illnesses. In addition, I also look forward to scientists improving on transportation devices. Manufacturing more faster trains and aeroplanes. This will makes journeys seemingly less tiring and stressful. In conclusion, scientists definitely have room for improvement, and this would be very much appreciated in the medical world and transportation sector.