In some cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is certainly true that encourage kids and tell them they can achieve their goals if they try their best and work hard. However, not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks to telling children to try hard to get what they want. A common criticism of encouraging kids to work hard is that kids may fail after working hard, consequently, this will lead them to feel disappointed and hopeless, furthermore if the kid fails after he works hard this will have a bad effect on his personality, moreover it will make the kid a negative person in the future, for instance asking a boy to practice hard at a football game to become a football player, however, he did not have the talent or the skills that make him a player, that will lead this kid to hate all type of sports. In spite of these negative aspects, however, encouraging kids to work hard has brought important benefits as well. One such advantage of telling children to work hard is that kids will do their best to achieve their goals and that will lead them to increase and improve the skills they have. Another positive effect is that encouraging kids will affect positively their personalities and this will have a positive effect on their lives eventually. In conclusion, while there are some obvious drawbacks to encouraging kids to work hard, telling children to do their best to achieve their goals has brought us many benefits at the same time.