Nowadays, there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What are the effects of these advertisements on children? Should TV advertisements be controlled?

Advertisements can be seen in our daily lives. Some people advocate the supervision of television advertisements because they negatively affect children. I concur with this statement and support that the authorities need to make rules to limit advertisements aimed at children. To begin with, before developing a personality of determination and persistence, young people are liable to be appealed by temptation. A picture of a remote toy car or a short video about an amusement park can make them have a strong desire. As a result, it becomes more and more difficult to satisfy their desire. For example, McDonald's, the most well-known fast food company, promotes its product through a video with delightful children who eat hamburgers, ice cream, drinks and fried chicken, additionally, it emphasizes the amusement facilities of the restaurant like slides and ball pools. This children -aimed advertisement will encourage young people to eat unhealthy food. Moreover, exaggerated and fraudulent advertising on television even misguides kids. Some promotions of video games target children. It can not only make them addicted to virtual games and even more violent but also leads to some problems in society. On the other hand, the advertisements for luxury sneakers, like Nike, displayed on TV can make children become materialistic and persuade their parents to buy expensive shoes for them. In conclusion, advertisements which are aimed at kids need to be carefully confirmed results from their negative effects on them. Therefore, it is compelling and necessary for the government to control this phenomenon strictly.