Nowadays, more and more university students choose to study abroad. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today,s era we have noticed many youngsters travel abroad to attain a university education, although, it has many pros in terms of gaining confidence and job opportunities, whereas, it comes with a few cons such as homesickness and culture shock.these will be discussed further in the essay with relevant examples. on the one hand, the young generation nowadays prefers to go to other countries like Canada, and the UK to gain higher education or choose their career pathway. surely it has enormous benefits, firstly, it helps them to boost their confidence, for example, by travelling alone first time without their family members along with them and settling in a whole new country along with doing everything on their own builds their self-esteem and confidence a lot., secondly, attaining a foreign degree and learning the language of that country opens up new gates for them in terms of jobs and money making. on the other hand,no doubt living in a new country brings many struggles also,one of which is getting homesickness, for instance, many students from Asian households are used to living in joint family systems and when they start living separately in a new country they miss their family and hometown, moreover,they have to cook,clean, and study themselves which can be frustrating in the beginning. in addition,the biggest problem is the culture shock that they get as soon as they land in a foreign country,the biggest of which is the language barrier, and the difference in food items, consequently with all these issues they get depressed and homesick. to conclude, I believe living abroad has multiple drawbacks but the benefits are way more considerable because getting a degree and a well-settled job is way more important than missing back home., subsequently after a few,months everybody gets used to a new culture and living situation.