Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

The world we live in is changing rapidly in every aspect.Advancements have been made in every field but new challenges also arise every day.For the better part,I agree that scientists would definitely work for the betterment like they always have done but what we must keep in our mind is that future would have its own challenges,the major one of which is the young generation pulling out itself from science. To begin with, scientists have always been an asset to the world we live in. For instance,in the recent pandemic of COVID-19 scientists from all over the world devoted themselves and worked day and night in order to find a vaccine.To reiterate,these people of science have always tried their best and have truly proven themselves and we could expect the same from them in the future. Conversely,what we must not forget is that the new century would present its own challenges,the major problem we may face is the lack of interest in science subjects by our young generation. The world in the present day does not promote and benefits scientists the same way that it does other professionals. For example,if we look at the richest professions in the world,we would likely see sportsmen and artists but very few researchers and technology. Consequently, this lack of fame and money in this field does not attract youngsters, as other professions do. Lastly,in the new century I would like to see better recognition of people of science that devote themselves day and night in order to make our lives easier.If a society appreciates its heroes then it may give rise to many more such as scientists from all over the world trying to move towards the countries such as USA and Japan where their work is better appreciated. Hence,in order to give birth to more genius minds we have to give due recognition to the current ones. To conclude, the sun of the new century has arisen and just like the previous thousands of years we put our trust in the brilliant minds of our world. Nevertheless,the new time would present advanced problems for which we would require them to work harder than ever,which is only possible if we give them their due regard.