Some people believe that mobile phone conversations should be banned in crowded and social places. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the digital world, the usefulness of mobile phones is extending far beyond its initial expectation. In the early years, the purpose was to enable wireless communication but in the contemporary,world an entire package can be accomplished with the help of these devices. While there are a plethora of benefits, its usage in specific areas, predominantly crowded points, is often questioned. This essay will discuss both views and my personal viewpoint. Whilst there are some proponents who emphasize this, there are opponents who think otherwise. One of the main functionalities of the mobile phone is to contact people. The probability of getting lost in a group is more in crowded places than in secluded areas. Moreover, crowded places are either party locations or tourist attractions or a stadium and hence, in order to capture the moment, individuals are tempted to take pictures using their cell phones. Eventually, it will be a loss if they cannot carry their smartphone to such happening spots. Conversely, digital devices are customizable gadgets, that can be transformed to work as remote controls. As a result, these devices can be customized to perform violent attacks on gatherings. In other words, these can turn into deadly devices and result in the loss of human life. For instance, unattended mobile phones were used to attack a gathering during New Year's eve at a cafe in Times Square. In conclusion, although there are demerits to the usage of mobile phones in crowded zones, the merits overweigh them. Precautionary measures must be taken by the organizers to deter any wrongdoings.