You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged by some people that children's spare time activities should be managed by adults, while others argue that they need to have the freedom to choose themselves what to do. In my opinion, giving flexibility to youngsters could be more beneficial in terms of creating a positive atmosphere and enhancing stronger family relationships. In the modern world, more and more leisure time of the younger generation is controlled by adults, putting a burden of responsibility on the shoulders of parents. One of the primary sources of this phenomenon could be the unsafe environment in their living areas or a significant increase in kidnapping figures. For example, in one suburban area of the Russian city Kazan, in 2011, 2 kids were stolen from their house playground in the middle of the day, while their parents were busy with household work. This devastating experience triggered the community to increase precautions in their surroundings, as well as to restrict outdoor activities. On the other hand, narrowing the children's perspectives by limiting alternatives to games is not the only solution. With the support of government officials and taking flexible and rational precautions, adults can handle unforeseen circumstances to benefit their children's development. Furthermore, these actions will lead to a healthier and more balanced childhood, fostering a positive family atmosphere and maintaining stronger bonds with youth. In conclusion, with the advent of new educational measures and programmes, parents have more options to take control of their children's spare time. While it can be managed by strict rules, in my opinion, being open-minded and giving the freedom of choice to adolescents can have a positive effect on families.