There are some people who like to work alone. Others prefer to work with coworkers. What are some advantages and disadvantages of working with coworkers in a team? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is clear that many people prefer to work with co-workers instead of working individually. Although teamwork provides some positive benefits, I think conflicts between team members are completely unavoidable. On the one hand, there are some advantages when people get involved in working together. First, by exchanging information with one another, individuals can share good ideas and assign work effectively. For example, when carrying out a new project, team members always have frequent meetings to express opinions, divide the parts of work, and support each other so that they can meet their deadlines, which helps create innovative ideas to achieve a breakthrough as well as complete the project on schedule. Second, practical and useful skills can be developed simultaneously. In fact, they can know how to work in a team smoothly, support each other to deal with difficult problems and gain invaluable experience from each individual. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of working with co-workers. Firstly, workers easily suffer conflicts. For instance, when choosing the best solution to a certain problem, heated arguments among team members are inevitable, which may cause internal disunity. Secondly, some members can become entirely dependent on others. In fact, those with low ability often have a tendency not to complete their parts even though the work has been equally assigned, leading to some delay in the team ’s assigned project. In conclusion, teamwork shows both positive and negative aspects. In some cases, it is better to work individually, but with large projects, it is more effective to work together because the project completion time can be shortened and the final result can be spectacular.