Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, Government has pre-decided the funds to be distributed among all the different sectors. It is believed by few a humankind that the administration is spending more money on paintings while few people think that it could be utilised in any other field. This essay will attempt to discuss both views. First of all, the importance of art has been increasing since ancient times, but as of now as the increase in the population makes people aware of paintings, sculptures and many other forms of Art. For example, the work done on the walls of the Taj Mahal and the Mona Lisa by the famous artist Leonardo de Vinci is the most popular painter among all the other works. However, the younger generation of children is more interested in art. They get inspired either by the works of famous artists or because they are passionate about them. In addition to this, presently art galleries, museums or exhibitions are held to encourage youngsters and to support them. Therefore, if the government stop or decreases the funds then it is impossible to proceed with the work done by famous people in the coming future. on the other hand, As the population increases, the demand for other resources also rises. likewise, the budget for the construction of the buildings, roads and other needs of basic requirements also increases. Moreover, Education plays a vital role in the development of society. For instance, Through education, youths can become engineers, doctors and scientists for this they require the necessary commodities and budget to support them to become talented and skilful and they even turn the nation into a bright future. In conclusion, the Government should give more importance to education and other reserves for the development of a better era. I finally conclude that one can do the portrait even in their leisure time, and can take art as a fun activity.