Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The means of communication have increased significantly. There are people who believe that television, radio and digital platforms are more capable to communicate rather than newspapers and magazines. I opine that verbal interactions are stronger and will discuss this in an essay. Nowadays, communication is an important tool and digitalisation has been performing a vital role in this segment. There are various reasons which exhibit verbal interaction is more effective. To begin with, facial expressions and body gestures are the key features of efficient communication. For example, in news channels, while a reporter is reading the news, he frequently modifies his voice tone as and when an important message arises he emphasises that topic which makes his interaction more effective. People can relate to the topic and it enhances the understanding level. Furthermore, when anyone to listens the same information repeatedly, he remembers the most. There are people who believe that written communication is not effective. Firstly, it is boring to read black-and-white fonts. For instance, a newspaper, the are using same fonts for all news. So, at times we can miss reading the important information. Secondly, in fast-paced life, the significance of written communication has deteriorated as they don't have enough time to read. In conclusion, I believe that speaking is more effective as with the help of voice moderation communication can be more effective than written communication.