Food are produced more cheapily due to the modern fertilizer and machinery.What are the advantages and disadvantages

Food is a source of energy and is produced cheaply nowadays due to modern technology. High-quality fertilizers and machines make them available at a lower cost. However, there are both pros and cons in considering the availability of food at a reduced rate.In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Let's begin by looking at the positives of modern inventions.one of the main advantages is that, large-scale production can be possible in a limited time period. In other words, machines and manures help to cultivate the crops fastly when compared to traditional days. Secondly, extra manpower is no more requisite. For instance, acres of land can be ploughed, cultivated and harvested within days by one or two people effortlessly. Thus it aids in better availability at a reduced price. Turning to the other side of the argument, adding continuous compost create soil pollution thus dangers human life. Also, due to the inventions of machines,manpower is not required which will have adverse effects on employment. Another issue is that the high cost of this equipment and manure makes farmers into debt. For example, for getting production at faster rate farmers depends on the bank for a loan and end up in debt. Thus it has disadvantages too. To conclude, even though large-scale production and low manpower cover up its advantages, it has drawbacks like high rates and soil pollution making it harder to receive food at a low cost. Personally, I believe that the benefits outweigh any negatives.