In most countries, women are given maternity leave from theor jobs after birth. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays Mothers are granted a period from their work stations after delivery and this occurs almost in every nation. This essay will discuss that although the period creates good bonding of mother and baby, there is a lot of workloads left behind at her job. on the one hand, giving women maternity leave after birth allows them to get enough bonding between the mother and the new born. that is to say, when ladies deliver babies, they tend to connect immediately through breast feeding and holding the child during the intra natal period but much more time is needed to bond as the baby needs the mother all the time. Therefore, the time given to them from the workplace enables both of them to adapt to each other faster and more connection sets in. For example, Mothers get more connections with their children after birth through feeding, spending time with them and immunization and all this can be achieved during the leave provided from the job area, thus it is more advantageous. on the other hand, a lot of work is left undone at the workplace which leaves the bosses unsatisfied. In other words, if ladies are provided offs after welcoming their babies, there is a gap of someone who is supposed to keep doing their work as their away. This does not only affect the bosses but also the fellow workers as it leaves them with much things to be done. For instance, a woman who gets a post-natal period of more than four months due to the c-section ends up disorganising the all system because the bosses don't know whom to replace until the mother comes back, instead the employer fixed the employee with more work. In conclusion, even though there is much pressure at the job place due to a missing person, women deserve the maternity time with their new born as it helps them connect hence the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.