Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arys and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Prevention of crime is the primary motive of global societies to ensure safety and security of people. When some feel that the existing system is not so effective in doing so, and requires more actions to tackle it, others think just the opposite. Both these views are vital in the current scenario, and hence a detailed discussion is needed before framing a logical conclusion. The fundamental reason behind the former group’s view is that the nature of crime is becoming more complex these days, when compared to the past. To be precise, in the past, there were less number of crimes and the ways the culprits executed those were similar. In short, one could see that the global crime rate is growing constantly, no matter how perfect the measures respective governments adopt to tackle the issue. Therefore, it is quite rational to have more actions to slow down the pace of crime growth.