Some people think that school should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

These days, many people are concerned about the education of their children. Some parents want to separate their offspring at school depending on their distinct abilities. However, it is a controversial issue, since it could have negative effects when their children do not live with various people. I personally suggest that having different kinds of classmates would be more helpful to widen their views. This essay describes both statements and my personal opinion in detail. On the one hand, gathering specific students who have learning abilities can be an effective way to teach them. When the school deliberately distinguish students, children in a class would have an equal level of understanding. Then, teachers might teach those kids easily, not be disturbed by the others who cannot follow lectures. Moreover, it could lead students to have more knowledge. On the other hand, limitations may exist when kids assemble separately according to their academic accomplishments. By having conversations with many kinds of mates, students know how to live in a society with other people. Also, that might be the way to develop their thoughts without prejudice. In this context, it is important to build their widened views. When it comes to my statement, I personally claim that children should meet peers regardless of academic aspects. Even though it could be an effective way to teach students, it may be hard to grow their sociability. As many people know, society is a place where many different people work and adults have to communicate with those people. Hence, they can get more opportunities if they learn how to respect other people and their abilities. In addition, the method of differentiating the students by abilities might give them prejudice. For example, when they do not have a chance to meet others and just hang around with similar children, they cannot get wider experiences and acceptability. In this context, I suggest that gathering students in a class without discrimination would have more benefits. In conclusion, collecting students who have similar abilities in a class has pros and cons. It would be beneficial to raise efficiency in teaching, while they could not get widened views. I personally believe that having different kinds of mates gives them more benefits in terms of meeting various people and having acceptability.