Nowadays many peoplechoose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might his be thecase? what could be thedisadvantages of being self-employed ?

Recently a lot of individuals opt to work for themselves rather than get employed in a firm. I believe the change in this latest trend is influenced by many factors which have their own pros and cons. Self-employment seems to have its own advantages where a person is a sole proprietor of his employment and can use all the profit the way he wants. Also, he can work according to his own comfort where he is not liable to answer anyone. On the other hand, there are some challenges attached to this trend. We cannot ignore the amount of uncertainty that comes with doing your own business and the huge amount of investment one has to put in to get started. Most people nowadays are not ready to take orders from someone they hardly know. Hence their first choice is to be their own boss rather than work for someone else. Any profession in today’s world requires an ample amount of focus and energy with an immense portion of hard work and in,return you get a fixed amount. While if a person does something on his own, he can put in the same amount of energy and hard work but he will get all the profit in return where he has the liberty to use it in his own way. Moreover, there is no restriction on the working hours. For example, an individual can start early in the morning according to his own convenience and he is also allowed to take a break and give time to his family if necessary. After Covid, we are experiencing a different world altogether. The main disadvantage of getting self-employed is dealing with the current uncertainty attached to the market. One cannot expect how his business model is going to work and how much buzz he can bring to the market. Therefore, starting an occupation can prove to be a rough ride. Adding to it, a person needs a huge amount of investment at first to start a business which is not a cup of tea for everyone. Though there are many banks and government policies which support start-ups, it's very hard for a single person to acquire and handle such huge investments. New ideas are always welcomed by this world if it is planned properly. As they say, by failing to plan, you are planning to fail. A person has to analyse his risk potential and uncertainty before moving forward. If he is able to manage and synchronise everything before the time, the sky's the limit for him.