In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages.

Over the last few decades, with the enormous increase in digitization, many nations are using cellular phones for making online payments and this trend is rising day by day. This essay will show some of its merits and drawbacks. Firstly, the use of mobile phones has become too mainstream these days. It depends on an individual how he uses it, as there are clear benefits provided that a person is using it in a positive way. Digital phones these days, have been equipped with numerous applications which have made life easier than past. A person can easily pay his liabilities while sitting at home without involving in commuting problems. For instance, payments of multiple services, including utility bills, postpaid account receipts, and school fees can be paid by using it. In addition to this, these services are quite helpful in an emergency situation. Particularly, bill payments at hospitals can be done with the phone's applications. Moreover, if a man is ordering something on any e-commerce website then paying via cellphone applications usually offers huge discounts. However, there are proven disadvantages of using these applications which cannot be put aside. Too much reliance on mobile can sometimes increase health concerns as the person is using the device for every possible payment. This can lead to ailments such as high blood pressure, an increase in cholesterol levels, and obesity as it reduces human physical activity. Furthermore, it will put adverse effects on adolescents as they will be watching that elders are always engaged in a particular gadget. In conclusion, it is true to say that the advantages of this technological advancement outweigh the drawbacks. An individual can make efficient use of it so that it does not put any harm on his health.