In advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is often said that some businesses tend to focus on the innovative aspects of their products rather than anything else. This author believes that there is one single reason for this occurrence, and it is considered a negative evolution for two reasons. In the following essay, these matters are about to be debated as well. To commence with, some companies in the industry reckon that anything which is considered unusual in some way is known to be more convenient to most people's desires since they are more advanced than before. Therefore, people tend to purchase these items more than regular old ones. For example, all the pops-up commercials on national television want to give the hidden message that their products are the most desirable item for people. As a result, many people fall for these kinds of commercials making these companies well-known as well. Thus, most companies advertise their products in this way to make people assume that these certain products are the most suitable and advanced ones. On the other hand, I believe this way of advertising is not positively effective. First of all, not all people assume the newest products are known to be high-quality. For instance, most car manufacturers in Iran are plunging in terms of quality every day. Consequently, people are acknowledged that the new-constructed cars are less equipped. Moreover, many people could not rely easily on products that intend to be unique in certain features. Therefore, the sales of these kinds of businesses would not change positively; however, they decline due to the unreliability of their advertised products. In conclusion, some businesses have concentrated on the unique aspects of their products when they want to advertise them. It seems that they are of the opinion that by talking about the new features, people assume it is more equipped and desirable for their tastes. Furthermore, it is a negative evolution after all because not all people would be either tricked or could trust these types of ads.