Some people say that advertisement encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Other say that advertisement tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoints do you agvreee with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Contemporarily, a significant number of people are of the view that advertisement motivates people to buy unnecessary items, whereas others believe that this broadcasting informs new products on the market. I concur with the latter view because it helps us know the number of choices we have and the promotional deals available, as will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, commercials inspire us to make decisions regarding an item we want to purchase. For instance, if someone needs a mattress, yet does not have a clue which type would be more appropriate, seeing an advert on TV about mattresses will be a great deal for her since making a choice will become quite easy. Additionally, commercials sometimes inform the public about new promotional deals on the market. For example, black Friday is a promotion strategy widely adopted by lots of business companies. Citizens could benefit from these promotions by cutting down on their expenses. I firmly opine that commercials aid in narrowing down our choices. Conversely, some people, generally, believe that advertisement encourages the citizenry to buy things that are not necessary. It is my belief that people can choose to ignore any advert placed on social media, newspapers or even on TV because they have the power to. I think that when one is financially disciplined and responsible, impulse buying would not be a challenge. People drawing a budget and sticking to it will mean that, no matter how influential an advert may be, they can withstand it. To conclude, lots of adverts are placed on TVs, in newspapers and in magazines nowadays, however, I strongly feel that they are in the interest of society. As they help us be aware of new products on the stock market and narrow down our available choices.