Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, the fashion business is the main culprit of the major carbon footprint on Earth. The fashion trade provides employment to a large group of society.But this sector encourages and influences consumers to buy and discard fashion clothing, while leaving a huge environmental pollution behind. In this essay, I would like will explore and explain why fashion division is not good for nature. Firstly, there is a dress code for each event and everyone is expected to buy and dress up according to the pre-decided agreement. Thus leading to buying more new clothes for the occasion. This kind of social pressure leads to more demand, higher production and purchase of products thus contributing to environmental damage. For instance, in offices, everyone is expected to dress formal hence increasing mass demand in this type of clothing market and more nature is polluted indirectly. Secondly, The textile business is one of the largest polluters, contributing to water pollution, carbon emissions, and significant waste due to synthetic fibres and dyes used in clothing production. To illustrate, the demand for new clothing stimulates excessive use of natural resources such as water for cotton production, and the chemical treatment of these materials can compromise ecosystems. On the other hand, some argue that fashion can be sustainable by encouraging consumers to buy sustainable, eco-friendly clothing items that minimize ecological impact. To conclude, it is important to find sustainable, eco-friendly, renewable items in the textile commerce so that there will be less ecological impact.