SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT PARENTS HAVE THE MOST IMPORTANT ROLE IN A CHILD'S DEVELOPMENT . HOWEVER, OTHERS ARGUE THAT OTHER FACTORS LIKE TV OR FRIENDS HAVE THE MOST SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Raising a child is a daunting task in this era full of distractions around. It is argued that parents plays a significant role in child's upbringing while others think that it is the surroundings which help him develop his traits of personality more. In my opinion, both factors contribute but mum and dad have impact on one's personality over everthing else. Those who think that forbear have greater impact is because they are child's first tutor. A child learns his first word from mom and dad. it is the mother and father who introduce a child to the world. However,After entering into world and encoutering with friends and social media, children may get enticed but it is the parents who will introduce them with acceptable and non acceptable behaviour. children learns more from their home because they spend most of their early years at home. On the other hand, those who support the idea that friends and social media plays a significant role is because juveniles spent more then half of their day with them in school or outside. Social media is too tempting these days, for example, movies and game on tv have greater VFX to entice young minds. As soon as they enter into teens, youngsters tend to learn from same age group than to their ancestors because of generation gap. They are likely to follow current trends instead of their parents which makes them feel updated. Although, there is no disadvantage of following peers, it is the family's influence which help them to distinguish between right or wrong. To conclude, in spite of surrounding by friends and tv, caretakers are the one who truly inspire their personality. Influence of other factors could be higher over a time period but long term effect on one's up bringing can be seen from family background.