All children should learn a second language at school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often said that all kids ought to study another dialect except for their mother tongue at school. This author utterly agrees with the aforementioned statement for two reasons. In the following essay, both reasons are about to be debated as well. To commence with, learning a second means of communication as an obligatory extracurricular course could benefit children's careers in the future since children could collaborate with foreign organisations by knowing their dialects. As a result, they could have occupational opportunities with compatible salaries. For example, my brother was bilingual because of the curriculum of his school. Consequently, he had better chances to work in well-known companies in Canada compared with his counterparts who didn't know any dialect except for their homeland. Therefore, young people could become more successful by learning another language in school. Furthermore, studying another language could simultaneously improve children's brain performance. The reason is that by making youngsters talk and communicate in other languages, all parts of their brains are engaged to complete the tasks because it demands extra effort contrasted to other courses such as science or history. Resultingly, they end up having better cognitive performance. For instance, there was an investigation related to this topic which examined 30 kids' brain activities at a school. It turned out that students who were studying another dialect such as English had significant privilege because all parts of their brains were activated. As a consequence, studying an extra dialect in school could mentally have an advantage for kids. In conclusion, it should be compulsory for every kid to study another language as a course in school. I fully agree with this statement due to its positive impacts on their future career and brain activities.