Nowadays schools should not use textbooks because children get bored with books. Using games, computers and TV is a better way to give them new information and knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern and fast-growing world, there is no doubt that learning methods need to be effective. Some people would contest that the traditional textbook approach needs to be replaced with digital learning platforms and gadgets. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement because of the unlimited availability of academic sources and it enhances the cognitive ability of the students to think beyond the syllabus. The primary reason why teaching should be done through computers and websites is, because of the attraction of these platforms students tend to get more engaged and can access vast amounts of knowledge through a single click. However, these technologies take precedence these days in students where they are satisfied with their pursuits. For Example, During the COVID pandemic, all the schools are advised to manage t heir teaching methodologies online which has received a huge fan base and cooperative results from the young achievers. Thus, involving them at the earliest age for digital learning would definitely make them dive into the academic curriculum. The second main reason is that studying through these mediums not only improves their ability to search for unlimited sources but also improves their cognitive ability to face any challenges boldly. The reason behind this is, that by exploring the available sources, they are exposed to the new technological world where they can experience hands-on training which in turn increases their problem-solving skills. For Instance, Juniors who want to know about a specific topic don't really need to depend upon the teaching staff for their project or homework completion. Hence, it is empirical evidence that these technological advancements are needed for the improvement of children's mentality in a positive way. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that technological advancements in the teaching field are a much-needed concept and textbooks should be replaced because they cannot withstand the attractiveness and ease of accessing data among students and it improves their broader thinking ability.