some people believe that consumerism is good for countries, whereas others argue that it has negative consequences. discuss both views and give your opinion!

Being over consumptive is often argued to bring both benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, although it has a direct impact on developing economic aspects, having said that, this role would also affect circumstances and human physical condition. To begin with, consumerism tends to generate national income both for the government and private sectors. On the one hand, the government would be able to gain more taxes nationally from the more and more goods that have been purchased by members of society. These goods would have different criteria to determine how much tax that have to be paid for each. Cars, for example, are going to be judged as luxurious things that have higher taxes than other belongings. On the other hand, buying many kinds of human needs could be associated with higher demand for stuff. This demand would encourage the industrial manufacturing processes which present a wide opportunity for job vacancies. Although, it seems to be promising financially, be that as it may, those opportunities sometimes would be unbalanced on how the money will be managed for many different roles of government in national affairs. Even though it looks profitable on a national scale, that having said, these couple of harms can’t be neglected due to this particular human behaviour. Firstly, buying more products daily in re would have a large impact on the provision of natural resources because of the necessities of manufacturers. These manufacturers then require a huge number of resources for their production, not only renewable but also non-renewable ones. In oil industries, for instance, there will be a limit for production to fulfil humans’ needs for fuel for vehicles. Secondly, overconsuming foods especially fast foods leads to cause health issues. These problems would be varied and depend on age, health condition, and the kinds of meals which are consumed regularly. As a result, obesity could be an obvious matter that can be suffered by all different ages. Furthermore, though those drawbacks illustrate that this thing is very harmful to humans, that said, a wise consideration should take a part in the human mind before making a decision. In conclusion, financially, consumerism will bring great advantages for societies, authorities and privates by increasing the national income and job provision. Meanwhile, this could be harmful since it would cause environmental and health effects that could be generated on human life. I believe that members of society should be wiser to consider between pros and cons of buying stuff due to its impact on their environment.