Video games are bad for children. Do you agree or disagree? Write a one- sided opinion essay giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

For many children in today’s world, playing video games is a huge part of their daily lives. In the past, technology was not advanced and children did not have the option to play video games. In my opinion, video games are bad for children because they distract them from their studies and affect their mental health. To begin with, video games are bad for children because they distract them from their studies. First, many children spend hours playing video games, and so they often forget to complete their homework. Also, a lot of children become so involved in their games that they lose track of time which means they do not study properly for their exams. In brief, getting distracted from studying is one of the reasons that video games are bad for children. In addition, video games are also bad for children because they can affect their mental health. For example, many children usually play video games alone, and this can lead to loneliness and depression. Furthermore, a lot of video games involve fighting and violence and these can cause anxiety and harm for children. In short, childrens' mental health can be affected by playing video games. In conclusion, I think that video games are harmful for children because they affect their schoolwork and can damage their mental health. Losing track of time, missing homework, loneliness, and anxiety are caused by playing video games. If we really care about our children, we should only allow them to play video games for a limited time.