Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think that cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that low-cost airline allows individuals to travel around freely, while some reckon that they ought to be banned due to their pollution trouble. However, I entirely concur with the former statement on a basis of broadening people's horizons by providing the opportunity to sightseeing worldwide at a lower price. First and foremost, I believe that cheaper airline gives travel chance to the public to different countries without financial burdens, and thus broaden their horizon. It is true that visiting Europe countries are extremely expensive, one week's trip cost at least USD$2000, and enormous individuals are unable to afford high vacation expenses, consequently, they can't visit these places. In contrast, with the establishment of different budget airlines, such as HKexpress and Scoot, people tend to use these air companies to different destinations. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of the folk have taken a budget trip to foreign countries, especially Europe, as well as Australia, which reveals that low-price transport creates a push force in the community in terms of travelling. It is undoubted that an increase in sightseeing experiences provides the opportunity for the crowd to get in touch with other cultures directly, for instance, festivals, clothing, as well as, food culture. On a whole, cheap planes encourage individuals to tour more in an attempt to broaden their horizons. On the other hand, it is not uncommon for more trips to create severe air pollution problems that might be worsening environmental issues, such as global warming. As we all know, using air transportation will emit a billion amounts of greenhouse gases, for example, carbon dioxide, and methane, which depict that the carbon footprint is ginormous. It is clear that the existing suspended particles will then lower visibility which hamper the health of humans and affect driving, and moreover, the greenhouse gases will then raise the global temperature. However, it is undeniable that the convenience of transport by plane, for example, from Hong Kong to Sydney, Australia only requires 9 hours, whereas takes at least a week by ship. Flights definitely help foster trade and visit different destinations, and thus the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by the former statement, as allowing the public to visit different places in a more convenient and rapid way, by contrast, undoubted that using excessive aeroplanes does cause serious environmental matters. Taking all aspects into account, the benefits do outcompete the drawbacks.