Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think that cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that low-cost airplane provides more travel opportunity to the public, while some argue that it ought to be banned due to the pollution problems. However, I entirely concur with the former statement on a basis of broarden people's horizon by can visit different countries freely. First and foremost, I believe that budget airlines allow individuals go to different destinations without financial burden. It is true that taking air transportation is costly, especially to European countries because of long distance trip. In fact, if you decide to visit France for a week, you have to spend at least USD$2000, and undoubted that enormous people are unable to afford the expensive tour expenses. In contrast, with the establishment of cheaper flight, for example, HKexpress and Scoot, the folk can travel to different locations, such as Australia, Middle-East without any hesitation. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of the public have taken target airlines previously and mentioned they travel more frequently to other cities compared to the past, which depict that low-price aeroplanes provides opportunity to the crowd to sightseeing rather than staying at home during vacation. It is clear that going to other countries, we can get in touch with different cultures, for example, festivals, food, and religious culture. On a whole, set up cheap flights give chance to the folk to familiar with other cultures by travelling to different nations. On the other hand, it is not uncommon for low-price flight do bring detrimental effect on the environmental matters, such as global warming and air pollution. As we all know, each flight will emit a billion of greenhouse gases, like carbon dioxide and methane to the atmosphere and excessive carbon footprint existed which causes a rise in global temperature. Moreover, the suspended particles released by the aeroplane will lower the visibility and thus hinder driving in the community. However, it is undeniable that air transportation brings utmost convenience, in other words, when taking airplane can shorten the travel time, for example, from Hong Kong to Sydney, Australia only requires 9 hours, whereas takes a month by ship. It is undoubted that the use of airplanes foster trade from all around the world, as well as, visit different destinations. As a result, the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by the former statement, as air transportation brings cultural exchanges and world trade, by contrast, massive use of flights do harm the environment. Taking all aspects into account, the benefits do outcompete the drawbacks.