Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Somw people argue that by watching TV kids can study effectively, therefore parents should motvate their childern to watch televsion whther at school or at home, i disagree with that statement, in my opinion, TV is one of the bigest distractions for childern. To begin with, it is known that watching television for hours is harmful on childern's mind, in addition it will distract students from their studies, as a result, their grades would be affected at school. For instance, a reaserch by Oxford university conducted on many pupils who watch TV regularly and do not in the UK, it was clear that students who do not watch TV their grades are better than pupils who watch. Moreover, juvelines need to watch TV because it is one kinds of entertainments. However parents can let their childern watch TV by set some limitations such as limit how many hours should kids watch television. For example, friend of mine was waching TV for 6 hours everyday, but after his family limited his watching to only one hour, his grades at school completely changed. To conclude, watching TV could be harmful than helpful for kids, prehabes it would affect their education.