Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some people hold the idea that certain professionals like doctors and high-technology workers, should be limited and can only work in the area where they learnt these skills. Also, others oppose this opinion and consider that those people can select a more suitable workplace as they wish. In this essay, I would illustrate the above two views and further give my considerations. First of all, it seems logical that some people require students from other countries to work for native companies if extensive assistance were offered during their learning phase. For example, there are some overseas students who enjoy free education and scholarship provided by the Singapore government. As a result, they are required to work in Singapore for at least 5 years. In other words, developed countries attract outstanding students from abroad and foster them with advanced techniques and facilities. Meanwhile, those people are expected to reward the native government's investments and work for local firms. This phenomenon is very common in high-technology industries, such as doctors and engineering. However, regardless of the above arguments, people should not be limited when they choose the place where they work. The primary reason is that freedom is valuable and cannot be ignored. When starting a career, people ought to consider many factors,particularly freedom. If we are a doctor, we can select to work in a clean and advanced clinic in Germany or a slum in Africa where the majority of residents cannot enjoy treatments. Besides, working in a place that lacks advanced technologies gives these people a sense of achievement. In conclusion, although people always enjoy great education and thus learn advanced techniques in the place where they did their learning or training, I consider that people have the right to select a workplace as they wish.