The development of air travel has brought benefits to many nations through close contact with other people on different levels, from tourism to business. Some people, however, claim that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.

In the contemporary world, technology has played a very significant role in making people's lives easy and comfortable. With the advent of aeroplanes, people travel a thousand miles from different nations for tourism or business engagements. However, a few risks are still present which are unavoidable. The aim of this essay is to analyze both benefits and drawbacks of air travel till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, travelling by aeroplane will not only take passengers to their destinations in a short period of time but also in a comfortable manner. For instance, if a person has to travel from India to the US by air, his flight will take only 12 hours to reach there which is the fastest way to cover such a long distance as compared to any other source of commute. Hence, air travel has shortened the longest distance that people used to cover by ships or carts in ancient times. On the contrary, safety is sometimes compromised while travelling by plane. Moreover, if some technical fault occurs while the plane is still in the air or during take-off or landing, numerous people can lose their lives. For example, in Pakistan in the year 2021, 110 people perished in an air crash which happened only 2 minutes before landing. Furthermore, after investigation, it was revealed that there was some technical problem with the landing gear and engine. Therefore, one minor error can cause a disaster. To sum up, although aeroplanes provide people with the fastest means of travelling, their associated risks are still life-taking and terrifying. Nevertheless, their advantages will always outweigh the disadvantages.