Dogs are one of the most popular pets in the world, yet many would, yet many would say it is inappropriate to have them in built-up inner-city areas? Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, keeping a pet, or even quite a few ones in a house is a trend and the majority of people adore keeping a dog. However, these dogs are brought up in flats and apartments in highly urbanized areas which is not a favourable condition for the animals. I personally agree that having a dog in the inner cities is not the best place for them. The following essay will elaborate on my answer further with examples. To commence, unfortunately, today a plethora of modern residential are constructed without even considering space to have a pet. Thus, people who bring up paw friends should walk several miles to give their pets the freedom they want. To exemplify, individuals who are living in flats and apartments have to walk to the nearby park and allow their pets to play. On the other hand, a myriad of dogs cannot tolerate their loneliness when the owner leaves them alone, as a result, they howl for many hours which makes the neighbours uncomfortable. Furthermore, leaving pets alone at home can give them dire consequences in the future such as social anxiety and depression. As an example, many dogs who live in flats die at a young age due to a lack of social interaction. To conclude, despite the fact that dogs are very popular nowadays, bringing them up in an urbanized area is a serious threat to the owner as well as the animal. In my opinion, this will lead the pet to have discomfort and neighbours will get frustrated.